THE NUTCRACKER

THE NUTCRACKER

57th annual production presented by the Georgia B. Lucas Foundation Fund

Dec. 7-23 | The Long Center
15 performances

  • Saturday, Dec. 7 @ 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 8 @ 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 13 @ 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 14 @ 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 15 @ 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec 18 @ 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 19 @ 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 @ 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 21 @ 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 22 @ 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 23 @ 2 p.m.

Start your holiday celebrations with a scrumptious trip to the Court of Sweets and Ballet Austin’s spectacular annual production of The Nutcracker! From its vibrant sets and costumes to the impressive cast of more than 200 dancers, this colorful winter classic brings families and friends together every year to enjoy the world’s best-known ballet. Make The Nutcracker your annual holiday tradition and share this memorable experience with those you love!

CHOREOGRAPHY: Stephen Mills
MUSIC: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
LIVE ACCOMPANIMENT: Austin Symphony Orchestra

This production runs approximately two hours, with two, 45-minute acts and one, 20-minute intermission and is recommended for all ages.